The Credits: Become a Looking Closer Specialist

Support Overstreet’s Online Writing

If this blog were a feature film, you’d be the audience: some newcomers, some regulars, some skeptics, some enthusiasts.
You are invited to contribute to this website in order to keep it alive and strong.

Anything helps: a small, one-time donation that might cover a movie ticket; a modest-but-recurring donation that might help pay for website hosting fees; a larger donation (one-time or recurring) that can help me afford access to the streaming services that feature films worth reviewing.

To those who have already shown support — here’s a show of gratitude:

Some of you are already providing extraordinary support through donations. You deserve credit. So I’m thanking you in two different ways:

1. Those who make a contribution of $25 or more will become members of a private Facebook group called Looking Closer Specialists. These folks get previews of some upcoming blog posts and even certain Facebook posts. They can participate in chats that might eventually be published (with their permission) on the blog; and they will get to help me brainstorm improvements and innovations for the next phases of Looking Closer.

2. All contributors deserve credit. So everyone who donates gets their name listed below in The Opening Credits. Most contributors are credited here as crew members. Those who contribute substantially — $75 or more — are credited as cast members, producers, muses, or co-directors.

Want to add your name to the list?

Want to add some charge to the Looking Closer battery so that this electric car can keep moving?

And now, let’s give the Specialists some credit. Or rather… some credits.

Looking Closer with Jeffrey Overstreet

Written and directed by Jeffrey Overstreet

Produced by Site Designer Carl-Eric Tangen

Site Muse: Laure Hittle

Executive Producers: Chris Angus, Benjamin Bronsink, Kimberly Fisher,
Timothy Grant, Cynda Pierce, and Julie Silander


Robert Denst as Bob the Firefighting Poet

Kirk Jones as Tom Bombadil

Scott R. Tennant as Wes Thomas Malick


Matte Painter – Damian Alryn

Merchandise Supervisor – John Barber

Location Scout – Andrew Caldwell

Foley Artist – Winston Chow

Orchestrator – Evan Cogswell

Lighting – Levi Douma

Hair Stylist – Peggy Harris

Titles – Daniel Melville Jones

Computer Graphics Artist – Anna Lee Lonnevik

Dailies Projectionist – Jared Malement

Still Photographer – Rosie Perrera

Sandwich Wrangler – Pete Peterson

Chief of Animation and Storyboards – Ken Priebe

Sarah Parker Rubio – Literally/Figuratively Regulator (Literally!)

Focus Puller – Martin Stillion

Music Producer – Kerry Stubbs

Director of Photography – Joseph Susanka

Makeup Artist – Niels Vandereyken

Art Department – Dawn Wheat

Best Boy – Christopher Williams

Music Conductor and Choral Director – Joshua Wilson

Script Wreder – Clint Wrede

Day Care Supervisor for All Ages – Sarah Zaengle

Special thanks to Anonymous.

No animals, artists, or bloggers were harmed in the production of this website.